Obituaries

Jerome Barnes
B: 1962-10-20
D: 2018-11-10
View Details
Barnes, Jerome
Pastor Calentha Henry
B: 1921-12-05
D: 2018-11-06
View Details
Henry, Pastor Calentha
Larry McDonald
B: 1953-11-23
D: 2018-11-05
View Details
McDonald, Larry
Alfredo Thomas-Lee
B: 1976-07-07
D: 2018-11-05
View Details
Thomas-Lee, Alfredo
Carol Herring
B: 1952-10-30
D: 2018-11-03
View Details
Herring, Carol
Seibert Luke
B: 1933-10-05
D: 2018-10-30
View Details
Luke, Seibert
Walter Updike
B: 1947-05-01
D: 2018-10-30
View Details
Updike, Walter
Amos Harring
B: 1976-10-03
D: 2018-10-20
View Details
Harring, Amos
Jessie Paige
B: 1963-03-09
D: 2018-10-20
View Details
Paige, Jessie
Tina Pratt
B: 1957-07-17
D: 2018-10-10
View Details
Pratt, Tina
James Shuler
B: 1948-06-03
D: 2018-09-26
View Details
Shuler, James
Anthony Lawson
B: 1995-12-18
D: 2018-09-24
View Details
Lawson, Anthony
Charles Sanker
B: 1948-01-25
D: 2018-09-23
View Details
Sanker, Charles
Juan Sosa
B: 1959-01-10
D: 2018-09-20
View Details
Sosa, Juan
Tony Kinard
B: 1963-05-03
D: 2018-09-19
View Details
Kinard, Tony
Robert Smith
B: 1962-02-05
D: 2018-09-18
View Details
Smith, Robert
William Jennings, Sr.
B: 1942-09-28
D: 2018-09-18
View Details
Jennings, Sr., William
Joseph Lawson
B: 1952-03-12
D: 2018-09-17
View Details
Lawson, Joseph
Curtis Robinson Sr
B: 1956-02-12
D: 2018-09-14
View Details
Robinson Sr , Curtis
Leonard Adams, Sr.
B: 1941-04-15
D: 2018-09-14
View Details
Adams, Sr., Leonard
John Short III
B: 1953-12-02
D: 2018-09-12
View Details
Short III, John

Search

Use the form above to find your loved one. You can search using the name of your loved one, or any family name for current or past services entrusted to our firm.

Click here to view all obituaries
Search Obituaries
109 West Avenue
Rochester, NY 14611
Phone: (585) 436-7730
Fax: (585) 436-6778

Obituaries & Tributes

It is not always possible to pay respects in person, so we hope that this small token will help.

Immediate Need

If you have immediate need of our services, we're available for you 24 hours a day.

Our Services

Learn more about our funeral home and chapel services to help make planning decisions.

Order Flowers

Offer a gift of comfort and beauty to a family suffering from loss.

Our Funeral Home Testimonials

We often receive heartfelt thank you notes and online reviews from the families we serve. We greatly appreciate these words of acknowledgement because it tells us that we are serving our purpose and mission.

Although we can endlessly talk about our funeral home and explain how we can help you, we believe it is more profound to allow our past clients tell you.

Below we have shared some of our funeral home’s reviews from Facebook.

If we have already served your family and would like to share your own experience, share your review on Google or Facebook

Metropolitan Funeral Home review

funeral home testimonials

funeral home reviews

 

52 Weeks of Support

It's hard to know what to say when someone experiences loss. Our free weekly newsletter provides insights, quotes and messages on how to help during the first year.