Obituaries

John Williams
B: 1929-01-04
D: 2020-03-31
View Details
Williams, John
Madalena Masi
B: 1965-03-15
D: 2020-03-28
View Details
Masi, Madalena
Theresa Chatman
B: 1944-10-25
D: 2020-03-26
View Details
Chatman, Theresa
John Goff
B: 1962-05-12
D: 2020-03-23
View Details
Goff, John
Levar Logan
B: 1985-09-05
D: 2020-03-19
View Details
Logan, Levar
Zylan Owens-Ulysses
B: 2020-03-18
D: 2020-03-18
View Details
Owens-Ulysses, Zylan
Jacqueline James
B: 1938-06-07
D: 2020-03-12
View Details
James, Jacqueline
Fannie Myers
B: 1930-12-02
D: 2020-03-06
View Details
Myers, Fannie
Shawnta Blackburn
B: 1984-07-17
D: 2020-03-02
View Details
Blackburn, Shawnta
Bertha Carter
B: 1967-11-05
D: 2020-03-02
View Details
Carter, Bertha
Birkha Rai
B: 1943-01-01
D: 2020-03-01
View Details
Rai, Birkha
Deva Mathis
D: 2020-02-22
View Details
Mathis, Deva
Patricia Anderson
B: 1954-04-26
D: 2020-02-22
View Details
Anderson, Patricia
Cheryl Johnson
B: 1946-10-17
D: 2020-02-17
View Details
Johnson, Cheryl
Leondra Ellis
B: 2007-10-19
D: 2020-02-16
View Details
Ellis, Leondra
Romaine Henry
B: 1940-05-24
D: 2020-02-13
View Details
Henry, Romaine
Johnny Allen
B: 1933-03-28
D: 2020-02-12
View Details
Allen, Johnny
William Barclay
B: 1945-03-05
D: 2020-02-10
View Details
Barclay, William
Kenneth Thomas
B: 1968-06-11
D: 2020-02-09
View Details
Thomas, Kenneth
Kashton Holley-White
B: 2019-12-27
D: 2020-02-07
View Details
Holley-White, Kashton
Rosemary Magnolia
B: 1932-12-08
D: 2020-02-04
View Details
Magnolia, Rosemary

Search

Use the form above to find your loved one. You can search using the name of your loved one, or any family name for current or past services entrusted to our firm.

Click here to view all obituaries
Search Obituaries
109 West Avenue
Rochester, NY 14611
Phone: (585) 436-7730
Fax: (585) 436-6778

Obituaries & Tributes

It is not always possible to pay respects in person, so we hope that this small token will help.

Immediate Need

If you have immediate need of our services, we're available for you 24 hours a day.

Our Services

Learn more about our funeral home and chapel services to help make planning decisions.

Order Flowers

Offer a gift of comfort and beauty to a family suffering from loss.

Our Funeral Home Testimonials

We often receive heartfelt thank you notes and online reviews from the families we serve. We greatly appreciate these words of acknowledgement because it tells us that we are serving our purpose and mission.

Although we can endlessly talk about our funeral home and explain how we can help you, we believe it is more profound to allow our past clients tell you.

Below we have shared some of our funeral home’s reviews from Facebook.

If we have already served your family and would like to share your own experience, share your review on Google or Facebook

Metropolitan Funeral Home review

funeral home testimonials

funeral home reviews

 

52 Weeks of Support

It's hard to know what to say when someone experiences loss. Our free weekly newsletter provides insights, quotes and messages on how to help during the first year.